GOING ALL OUT


من...انگلیسی...زندگی

Что для человека будет только то, что он старался сделать

This is a great term in spoken English.  If yougo all outit means that you put a 100% effort into something.  You tried your absolute best.  It doesn’t mean you succeeded, but it does mean you tried as hard as you possibly could.

Examples

1.  

Our soccer team went all out yesterday.  We didn’t win, but the coach was still happy with us because of our effort.

2.

 I am so tired because I went all out at the gym today.

3.

 My foot is still hurting a little bit.  I will play basketball with you guys but I don’t think I’m going to be able to go all out.

4.  

I went all out for Valentine’s day this year.  I bought my girlfriend nice flowers, took her to a fancy restaurant, and bought her diamond earrings.



نظرات شما عزیزان:

نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:





نوشته شده در جمعه 28 تير 1392برچسب:,ساعت 17:2 توسط Majid| |


Power By: LoxBlog.Com